Southern Fried Diary

Healing
2005-03-11 @ 10:41 a.m.

Coming out of depression is an interesting experience. I still have short periods of weakness when I am very tired or around my period. But I am more emotionally confident than I have been in my life. I am more likely to say what's on my mind than filter everything to avoid confrontation or hurt feelings. Of course, there are still filters, but I have had a time of readjustment, learning when it is appropriate to use filters and when it isn't really necessary.
I also have a better sense of time. This one is harder to describe, but I feel more confident that the future actually exists and life will work itself out in time; that if a relationship is in the process of healing, it will actually heal over time.
I also have a newfound sense that my psychiatrist could be right, that I might someday be able to stop taking the antidepressants. When I started taking the cocktail I'm on now, I felt an amazing transformation, but it wasn't complete. I have gradually gotten better, again - with time. To the point that I see that someday I may be able to taper off of the drugs and be fine on my own. Not that I'm in any hurry, mind you.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood