Southern Fried Diary

Just another day
2005-04-01 @ 2:59 p.m.

I still haven't see Sideways, but everybody can stop telling me I need to see it. I'm waiting on the dvd. I'm looking forward to seeing it, I just didn't want to pay theater prices.

I'm meeting a friend of mine at a tea room for appetizers after work today. I'd really love to just go home and throw pots. I have an idea for several cups that I think will sell at my next festival that I'm anxious to get started on. But K needs the time more than I need to throw. She is in worse shape emotionally and physically than I've ever been. I can't let myself get drained by her. I've done that before and had to stop seeing the friend all together. But as long as I pace myself I can spend time with her and enjoy her company in short, intermittent bursts. I think the last time I spent time with her though was when I went to visit her in the psychiatric ward after her last suicide attempt. I needed a break after that.

This afternoon we tasted the most recent vintage of a few Au Bon Climat wines. The producer, Jim Clendennon was here to taste with us. He is something of a celebrity in the wine world, but he's a very nice, easy-going guy. The thing that always surprises me is that I'm not that crazy about his wines. It's got to be just a matter of style, because he's known for being one of the better wine producers in California. I can't love everything I guess.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood