Southern Fried Diary

the world can be a very cold place
2005-01-28 @ 7:18 p.m.

This morning on my way to work with the heater on in my car, a part of my car I almost never use, I saw a car with a Manatee County Florida tag (headed north??!!). So I popped a Jimmy Buffet tape in my cassette player (yeah, I still use cassettes) and thought about the beach and warm gulf breezes.

Tomorrow we are supposed to have icy rain in the Atlanta area. The temperature is not expected to get above or even up to freezing all day. Okay, I realize it's even colder in other parts of the country and there are people snowed in under feet of snow and I feel for them. Winter freeze damage can become quite expensive in addition to be damn uncomfortable. But hey, it's cold!

Well actually at the moment I'm pretty cozy in front of fire in my wonderful home. I think I'll sign off here and go spend some quality time with the best damn wife in the world.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood