Southern Fried Diary

Brief 411
2005-01-27 @ 9:48 p.m.

Writing a public diary has made me miss writing this one. I've held back because I don't want to have to catch everyone up on what's been happening. So here's the basic 411:

Me: doing great
Drugs (prescriptions): doing what they're supposed to
Depression: mostly under control
Relationships: on track
Pottery: the best thing I've ever done for myself.
Tonight Bad is on a date with a new girlfriend and I am enjoying having the house to myself. I made myself a dinner that only I could love.

One avocado cut in fourths and salted
Portabello mushrooms and brussel sprouts sauteed in olive oil and garlic served with leftover pork roast and cous cous and a great (for the price) red wine. Bridges Sara's Little Taxi - it's apparently a nonvintage wine. We've been selling it for $4.99. It tastes like a zinfandel blend and has a cute pink label.

Now I'm sitting on my sofa watching the credits of Ken Burns' jazz special on PBS next to my sleeping dog who smells like fritos. Soon I will go to bed with a book and low-fat ice cream (a sign of getting older - the low-fat part).

Oh, one more thing. I've been dying my hair red. What fun!

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood