Southern Fried Diary

Clay is my lover
2004-01-17 @ 1:50 p.m.

Jake and I broke up last night. It�s too fresh and raw to write much about right now, but we agreed that we want to keep the family together and that we want to continue to be friends. But as lovers right now we don�t seem to have what each other needs. Since we haven�t been lovers for about six months the only thing that really changes is the loss of hope. Maybe that�s for the best at this point.

I slept about two hours last night. Late night TV sucks. But I got a couple of good hand-built pottery pieces started. In addition to more practical and useful vessels, I�m working on pieces with vaginal imagery. For me it�s tied to the complexity of female imagery. The vulva, to me, represents female power as well as delicacy and beauty. It has always been a major symbol in goddess imagery, too. It�s interesting that I�m working with sexual imagery in clay at a time when I have possibly the least interest in sex that I�ve had in my adult life.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood