Southern Fried Diary

Getting back on track
2004-01-16 @ 2:17 p.m.

It�s a beautiful day in Atlanta, and I have been in a great mood for the last couple of days.

I got to use the gift certificate Sara gave me for my birthday at a bead store that I�ve never been to. That was fun. I freaked out when I thought I�d lost my paper journal. I had no idea how important that little book has become to me. But I�d left it at the deli where I had lunch and they still had it for me, so I have it back. Yea! And yesterday I found out about a show coming up that will be perfect for some pottery work I�ve been doing lately. I just have to finish a couple of pieces and get slides to the show and hopefully they will accept them.

I am almost aching to get to the pottery studio. Over the holidays there was no time or energy to go. Then, after the first of the year my schedule has been so screwy, it�s been hard to work it in. I�ve had doctor appointments, dentist and therapy taking up most of my spare time. I haven�t even had time to go to my chiropractor. But this Sunday I will spend a significant amount of time at the studio, trimming some pieces that I threw a week ago and glazing pieces I left to be fired a week ago. I can�t wait. And there should be at least two pieces for me to pick up and add beads to for the show I want to submit to. I�m starting to feel like a real artist. I definitely identify as a potter. Whee!

Badsnake gave a good report on our couple of days in the mountains, complete with photos (aren't I cute?). But I will add my two cents by saying I had a wonderful time. It was very relaxing and peaceful to me. I needed the regeneration I got both from the mountain and from my wife. It was a perfect birthday trip.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood