Southern Fried Diary

Ups and downs
2003-12-02 @ 2:40 p.m.

I had to cut back on my dosage of anti-depressant because it was raising my blood pressure. The doc gave me a choice of cutting back the Effexor or taking blood pressure meds. I didn't want to have to start taking another pill to counter the effect of a pill I'm already taking - unless I have to. I've been on the reduced dose for about a week now and the last few days have been kinda weepy. But I've also been PMSing. Bad had been great about reminding me of my situation and keeping things in perspective. I'm going to give it some more time before I decide I have to take my dosage back up.

Thanksgiving day was great. My mom and Bad's mom were both there and both were well-behaved. After dinner Sara and Jake went next door to chill out and we had some quiet time at our house while I finished making desserts (sweet potato pie and chocolate chip cupcakes). I should have had some chill out time, myself. I wore myself out.

Later our adopted baby dyke (now 20 - she was 13 when we met her) brought her girlfriend over to meet us. We all socialized until one by one it was down to just me and Bad and Baby Dyke and Girlfriend. We had a great time. The kid has a cool girlfriend. I'm thrilled for her.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood