Southern Fried Diary

Comfort soup
2003-12-15 @ 7:47 p.m.

I made a great quick and easy chicken and mushroom soup last week. Here t�is.

I chopped an onion and a stalk of celery and saut�ed them in olive oil and sprinkled a little flour on them. Then I added a large can of chicken, undrained and some salt and pepper. Then a can of cream of mushroom soup, a can of chicken broth (about 15 oz), a little bit of skim milk (about a half cup) and a small can of mushrooms ends and pieces (I don't usually open this many cans to make a meal). A couple of dashes of cayenne and let it simmer on the stove for a while. You can serve it over rice, or eat it just like it is. Good winter comfort food.

If you want wine with this, have a dry rose, Riesling or Gewurztraminer. Without the cayenne a Pinot Noir would be good, too.

I�ve started exchanging e-mail with a man who is looking for a Daddy/girl thing. He is a very sweet man, and his Daddy attitude is exactly what I�m looking for. But I haven�t actually had sex with a man in about 15 years. I don�t know if this will progress beyond the e-mail stage, though I would like to meet him. He seems interested in having a new friend even if we don�t ever have sex, so we�ll keep the interchange going and see what happens.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood