Southern Fried Diary

Peaceful morning
2003-11-03 @ 6:59 p.m.

It was a beautiful morning here in the Atlanta area. I went outside to plant the rest of my pansies this morning and decided to stay outside for a while. I haven�t allowed myself this pleasure in a long time because I�ve had so many other things I wanted to do. But I sat on my patio and wrote in my paper journal for a while and then did my nails. There are still flowers surrounding my patio, lantana a sage I can�t remember the whole name of. There are even buds on my Sterling rose bush next to the patio. The birds were flying around talking to me and my dog was lying in a sun spot keeping me company. It was beautiful.

I had wanted to write about some painful feelings I�d had lately to sort them out. I�ve been PMSing and I�m trying to figure out how much can be explained by that. But it was hard to remember the painful feelings this morning with the sun shining from a perfectly blue sky and a cool breeze lightly bouncing the leaves around. I was glad to have let myself sit outside long enough to feel the peace that it brought me.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood