Southern Fried Diary

Crafting and gardening
2003-10-30 @ 2:34 p.m.

I had a great day yesterday, even if I did injure myself (that�s not unusual).

The first part wasn�t fun. I took Badsnake to the airport. She is in New York on a business trip until Sunday. I miss her.

When I got back home I had a leisurely breakfast and then went out to plant some pansies and snapdragons I got earlier in the week. It was a nice day for, sunny and cool. I got most of the flowers planted in the front garden (still a few more left to put in pots) when I realized I had raised and popped a blister on the palm of my right hand. This particularly concerned me because I had plans to go to the pottery studio for the first time in a week later in the afternoon. But I had lots of trimming and glazing to do, so I still went potting and had a great time. I was able to do some handbuilding and made some drawer pulls for the vanity I've been refinishing. Hopefully they'll work. I'm counting on being able to throw on the wheel by Sunday when I want to go back.

I got home in time to spend some time with the dog so she doesn�t feel too neglected while Bad is gone. Today I will go home after work instead of potting for the same reason. But I will spend a significant part of the evening out in the cottage workshop either handbuilding pottery or playing with wood (or both). No hammer or screwdriver, however will see the palm of my hand (ouch). Angel can join me out in the cottage. She often comes out there and stretches out at my feet to keep me company. She�s a good dog.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood