Southern Fried Diary

These are a few of my favorite things
2003-08-19 @ 11:21 a.m.

I am in a good mood this morning by sheer force of will. Now if my grumpy boss (let's just call him Grumpy, cause that's what his setting is usually stuck on) doesn't spoil it I'll be fine.

I decided that I'm tired of being depressed, so I'm going to focus on the things that make me happy and try not to think about the things that don't.

The hardest part is going to be letting go of the anger. I didn't realize how much anger I'd been holding onto for so long until I started writing about this in my paper journal this morning. So when I start little fights with her in my head, I take a deep breath and try to focus on something else.

Things that make me happy:

Badsnake

Pottery

Art projects

Table saw (weird)

Cooking

My house

My gardens

Red roses in bloom (in my front yard this morning)

Beads in pretty colors

Riding my bicycle (which I need to do more of)

Cooking

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood