Southern Fried Diary

Going into my head to get out of it
2003-08-18 @ 4:53 p.m.

Maybe I need to up my Effexor. I'm having a high anxiety day. But I don't want to get in the habit of solving my problems with medication. I know why I''m sad. I know what makes me uncomfortable, even if I don't always know why. I just have to watch out for days like today when I want to take it all to the next step and get downright paranoid.

I had a good day at the potter studio yesterday. I had several pieces that needed trimming, so that's what I spent my time doing. It's great to watch what develops out of the clay and my efforts. I'm learning a lot about how the clay acts and reacts. I asked for a book recommendation and she suggested a couple of magazines. Buns and Noodle just happened to have the mags so I spent this morning going through them. That was the best part of my day. Art and craft work takes me out of myself long enough to forget, at least temporarily.

I have all kinds of project ideas for beads and clay, even needlework and woodworking. I just wish I had the time to do them all.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood