Southern Fried Diary

Vacation a-go-go
2003-06-12 @ 10:41 a.m.

So far so good on the vacation front. Yesterday I spent the morning on the deck reading and doing my nails. Then lunch and shopping. Okay, part of it was household shopping, but I enjoyed it.

I went to Value Village and got two tank tops, a jumper, a pair of shorts and a really cute pair of knit overall shorts for about $11. That place rocks. Then I went to Lowe's for flowers to plant and then got some groceries. That pretty much wore me out for the day.

For dinner last night Bad and I had broiled steaks, corn on the cob, and purple cabbage. I had a great Cabernet with my steak - Saddleback Cellars Napa Valley 1999. Don't know how much it costs, probably around $20 to $25 considering California prices. It was a Christmas gift from one of our wine salesmen (one of the fun percs of the job).

This morning I've been doing some beading. I'm working on a fun project - beading cigar boxes. I'm hoping to collect enough to sell at a festival or something. I'm still doing jewelry, too. So I can throw that in with a festival booth.

Now I'm off to plant the flowers I got yesterday.

A couple of days ago I made some awesome chicken breasts I'll share the recipe with you soon. But right now I have to get outside.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood