Southern Fried Diary

Vacation starts here
2003-06-10 @ 2:50 p.m.

Today is the last day before my vacation so I'm a little giddy at work today. They are so teasing me about that. Actually I don't know if I'm giddy because of vacation coming up or if it's just been so long since I've been not depressed that we don't know how to recognize it.

I'm only taking half a week this week. Okay a little more than half a week, but I'm counting it as a half week of vacation time. You get to do things like that when you are the schedule-maker. It's almost like being Queen!

My plans for vacation including reading, beading, bicycling, gardening, cooking and maybe painting my kitchen cabinets (if Badsnake and I can agree on a color). Of course it's a stay at home vacation, which means what I'll probably do is laundry, dog-washing, baseboard cleaning and any other thing that I happen to notice needs cleaning when I sit down to read. It's a bad habit of mine. I have a hard time relaxing at home. I'm always noticing something that needs to be done, and it drives me crazy until I actually get it done. Other people tell me that they don't have that problem (though I think it's one of the things Jake and I have in common).

So I'm posting my vacation priorities here in this order:

1. Being outside in the sun which can include reading, bicycling, gardening and hot-tubbing.

2. Coming inside during the hottest part of the day (I just put that in so my girlfriends will think I'm behaving), which gives me time for beading and more reading and possibly painting kitchen cabinets.

3. (though not necessarily the least important) Social life! I don't have to get up early for a few days, so I can be out late whenever I want to.

I'll try to give updates on how well I am respecting my priorities.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood