Southern Fried Diary

Looking up
2003-02-03 @ 9:32 a.m.

We had a great family discussion last week at the Rancho, very positive and very productive, at least I think so.

The weather has been nice enough that we got to enjoy the hot tub a lot this weekend. Bad and I were in it yesterday morning and evening. We even had lunch on the deck next door in the sunshine. Jake joined us so we only missed Sara (she was at work).

Yesterday I had a really good time going boot shopping with Jake. She looks great in cowboy boots, and she needed a new pair. Tuesday night we have plans to put the new boots to the test by going two-stepping.

Things seem to be falling back into place in the family - not that everything is perfect. I'm still jealous of the side dish sometimes. I don't expect that to go away instantly. I'm just hoping that it does eventually.

And speaking of the side dish, she came by the store to see me Saturday with surprise mocha for me. I have not treated her well over the last few weeks, and I'm hoping she will forgive me.

Today is another fairly nice day (not as pretty as yesterday) so I'll be getting dressed soon to take the big dog for a walk.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood