Southern Fried Diary

Sneaky damn Bassett Hound
2003-01-29 @ 2:13 p.m.

All these years I've wanted that recipe for White Trash Cheesecake, thinking I can't ask my father's girlfriend (Daddy wasn't polyamorous, he just cheated). Even if I knew how to get in touch with her I'm not sure I'd want to. Finally I did a Google search on jello cheesecake (duh!). I'm just not used to all the things this computer can do for me. I think I'm really a girl of the nineteenth century stuck here with all this technology still trying to figure out what it can do for me.

So I got more than 7,000 listings for jello cheesecake (now my diary entry will be added to that, I guess). One of the ones on the first page looks promising so I think I'll try it.

I just made myself an awesome omelet for lunch, and I have to tell you Angel seemed to like the small portion she got. It's just hard to get used to the fact that you can't walk away from food anywhere in the house without risking sharing it with the dog. She's such a short dog. But her long body allows her to put her front paws up on almost any surface in the house, except maybe the ones I can't even get to. I just walked away for a second (After I saw the second police car on our block I decided to lock the back door - the first car drove by twice. We live close enough to a major thoroughfare that sometimes they look for perps in this neighborhood. A couple of years ago Sara called me from work to let me know that there was a police officer in my backyard looking for a suspect. Sure enough, there he was, right outside my window. The police officer that is. Freaky.) Anyway, fortunately I was about done with my lunch.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood