Southern Fried Diary

Did you say beading or beating?
2003-01-21 @ 11:28 a.m.

It is a beautiful day in Atlanta. By that I mean it is unseasonably warm. It is cloudy, so it may rain but we're keeping our fingers crossed that it doesn't. I got to watch the handsomely leathered Jake ride off on the scooter this morning (that's mostly why we hope it doesn't rain). This is what we love about Atlanta. Personally I like the cold days too, but I love the surprises of warm days in the middle of January and February.

I've been doing a lot of beading lately. I've made some really pretty stuff and experimented with some duds. Marn sent me some fabulous stuff that I've used in a few pieces. On Sunday I made two necklaces, two bracelets and three pairs of earrings. Now I have to figure out something to do with all this stuff that I'm making. I've been putting aside some of it to use as gifts. Sometimes an idea that I experiment with doesn't work out like I'd hoped so I take it apart and do something else. Maybe I'll eventually put together enough really cool stuff to sell some. I have a fantasy of renting a booth in an arts festival if I can make enough to fill a booth. Otherwise my friends and family will be getting a lot of beaded jewelry and other beaded stuff.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood