Southern Fried Diary

Happy, happy birthday
2003-01-09 @ 1:20p.m.

Thank you for the wonderful birthday wishes. So far my birthday is going very well. I am 46 years old, with streaks of gray to prove it.

We had a family meeting to talk about communication between the four of us earlier this week. I don�t want to share the details, but I do want to say that I think it went very well. I feel better.

We had my birthday dinner yesterday because it was my day off. I made dinner (because I wanted to) and used a couple of new recipes from my 1,000 Mexican Recipes cookbook. We had Chicken with Tomatillo Chipotle sauce and a spinach and pasta soup. Both were very good. I�ll try to share recipes with you at a later date.

Badsnake made cr�me brulee with the new cr�me brulee set I got for Christmas (from Jake and Sara). Ask her if she�ll share her torch-wielding secrets with you. Jake made me a cake. And I was inundated with fabulous presents. I got clothes, beading supplies (my new favorite hobby), a book, a gift certificate, a gorgeous ornament with irises on it (my signature flower � tattooed on my back) � but the hit of the gifting frenzy were a pair of bright pink flip flops with hearts on them and a set of Power Puff Girls dolls complete with a matching MoJo JoJo doll. Bad wants the MoJo JoJo doll, but she ain�t getting it.

This weekend Bad and Mr. Giles (the new Mini-Cooper) are taking me to St. Mary�s, Georgia and Cumberland Island. There is much excitement at our end of the Rancho over the trip.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood