Southern Fried Diary

Day-dreaming
2002-12-27 @ 1:46 p.m.

I'm bored and busy at the same time.

Among the wonderful gifts I received for Christmas were some great-looking books. I can't wait to get into them. I got some wine books, a new mystery novel that takes place at a writer's resort, and a memoir that has the subtitle "of three girlhoods: my mother's, my father's and mine." Add those to a stack of books I already had plans to read. I need a week off of just reading. A dream vacation - give me a front porch that overlooks either a wooded mountain or a vacant beach attached to a gourmet kitchen; some quiet time all to myself and times full of my family to cook for; board games, lots of books and occasional naked romps (cuddle me between the sheets or bend me over the porch rail, depends on my mood).

I need a break.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood