Southern Fried Diary

Feeling sexy with sexy women in a hot tub
2002-11-14 @ 12:35 p.m.

I went shopping again yesterday. A co-worker commented today that she didn't think I enjoyed shopping that much. I love to shop. It's just that I can't afford it, so I usually don't. Shopping is only fun if I'm prepared to buy at least some of the stuff I like. But lately I have been very self-indulgent, and my credit card balance is starting to show it. Badsnake blames Anat, who in fairness has only encouraged me to buy sexier clothes instead of loose-fitting, middle-age clothes. Since I'm feeling sexier, it's fun to dress myself that way. I blame my new-found self-image - more confident in my body - for the shopping urges. But I do need to get it a little better under control very soon.

Same co-worker said I looked like I was losing more weight. Apparently I am. Yesterday I bought two skirts and a pair of jeans in size fourteen. Just last month I was excited about being down to a size sixteen. I can't afford to keep losing weight (see above). I'm not sure why I am, either. It isn't stress. Maybe it's the same above-mentioned self-image. It may also be related to the fact that I have more to do at work these days (even if part of that is reading diaries). When I have enough to do to keep me busy I spend less time going to CVS for ice cream or a candy bar. I have a bad tendency to eat out of boredom.

On the up side of shopping (besides the cool new clothes), I got a big chunk of my Christmas shopping done yesterday, too. I wish I could tell you what I got, 'cause I got some cool stuff. But the people I got presents for read my diary. So you're out of luck.

I did get Sara a really hot pleather mini-skirt that was supposed to be a Christmas present, but I couldn't wait until Christmas to give it to her. I got one for myself, too. Her's is black; mine is wine-colored (appropriate). I'm going to wear mine out tonight when Anat and I go to a spoken word performance at my favorite (kinda sleazy) dyke bar. Poetry in a trucker dyke bar performed by smart, sassy, sexy women - yippee!

Today is a beautiful sunny day. It was chilly this morning, but it's warming up now. Unfortunately it's supposed to be our last pretty day for a while. The next 2 or 3 days are supposed to be rainy, followed by serious cold. (I hope your coat arrives soon, sweetie!) I don't know how reliable that is. I heard it from a co-worker. But the timing is about right. Tonight may be our last good hot tub night for a while, so maybe we can get back from the bar in time to take a dip before bed.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood