Southern Fried Diary

Poetry and fantasy on a moonlit night
2002-11-15 @ 11:17 a.m.

I feel great this morning. It is another beautiful sunny morning, though the clouds are starting to move in a bit. But for now it is a pretty day, and I am in a fabulous mood. Also, I look good - flattering, breast-caressing tan sweater and well-fitting jeans.

Going out last night with Anat was much fun. Actually the getting dressed up and going out part was more fun than the readings. There were a couple of readings that were pretty good, but for the most part they inspired in that "I can do so much better than that" kind of way. Some readings inspire me to write because the work is so good it challenges me (sometimes it also intimidates me). This set of readings made me want to write and possibly bring work to read next time for two reasons. The one reason I said already. (I know I can do better if I put my mind to it.) The other reason is that these girls are so caught up in their insulated academic mindset that they need to be shaken up a bit. I've challenged myself to come up with something that would shake them up. That's not as easy as it may sound. They think themselves to be so broad-minded that it would be hard to catch them off guard. Last night I thought of a possible opening line. "My girlfriend's lover is hot." There are so many places I can go from there. I tried working on a poem last night, but I'm not really much of a poet. So I'm still mulling it over.

After sitting through the spoken, shouted and purred performances at the bar, Anat and I slipped into the hot tub. Everyone else at the rancho was headed for bed, so we tried not to wake up Jake who's bedroom window is right next to the tub. I fantasized about the two of us sneaking into her room (still naked of course) and crawling into her bed on either side (Sara was at work). But Jake is very protective of her sleep time, so I shared the fantasy idea with Anat, but kept it a fantasy. I enjoyed our conversation time in the tub very much. In addition to being very sexy (everyone knows that) she is also very smart (part of what makes her so sexy). I am truly enjoying getting to know her better. Envy me.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood