Southern Fried Diary

We need a larger . . . room
2002-11-01 @ 5:08 a.m.

There are two very large cats and basset hound in our double bed right now with Badsnake (well, there were until one cat followed me in here). I was in that bed too until the other cat, the one that sleeps between me and Bad, reached out her kitty paw, cocked her leg and shoved me off the bed and into the floor. Okay, that didn't really happen. But space in that bed is at a much contested premium.

When we moved into this house we were sleeping on a queen-size futon. It needed to be replaced, and I (what the hell was I thinking?) insisted on a double bed because our bedroom is so small that a queen-size bed takes up most of the room, or seems to anyway. So now we have a practically brand new double-size mattress and box springs that fill up quickly when the weather starts to cool down and everyone is looking for a warm place to sleep.

Wonder if that's a load bearing wall between the bedroom and the reading room. I guess a sledge hammer on the bedroom wall right now would probably wake up Bad. I'll wait.

I need some caramel ice cream.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood