Southern Fried Diary

Allowing myself some honest feelings
2002-10-29 @ 9:22 a.m.

Yesterday I told a friend that sometimes it's appropriate to be jealous.

Then last night I tried to explain to another friend that it's okay to be sad once in a while. He tried to cheer me up by making a sign that said "You are loved by a lot of people. Don't let anyone steal your joy" and holding it up to the office window. Of course that just made me cry more. I cry easily. Sometimes I wish I didn't.

That's where I am today. Not crying anymore, but a little jealous and a little sad.

But being jealous doesn't change anything. And I won't let sadness take control. (That's what the pills are for.)

And I still have the best life a person could hope for; the best family and the best friends.

Note to local family and friends: It's probably not what you think, exactly. But it's okay to ask if you want to know.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood