Southern Fried Diary

You could have knocked me over with a handful of goose poop
2002-10-29 @ 11:32 a.m.

My boss asked me this morning if I'd cut my hair. I said no. He laughed and said, "did you comb it?" He knew something was different but couldn't say exactly what. I told him I died it red. He said "it looks good." Then he followed that up with "you know if I notice it, it's going to knock somebody out somewhere."

That knocked me out. This from the guy who has told me I'm fat - not in a mean-spirited sort of way, just as "helpful criticism." He's the kind of guy who doesn't even realize that telling a woman she's "fat" is never helpful. I've learned to let those things roll off me. He is a racist, sexist, redneck pig. And then he goes and tells me my hair looks good and that my appearance is bound to "knock somebody out." Go figure!

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood