Southern Fried Diary

Treats, treats and more treats
2002-10-28 @ 12:13 p.m.

Monday always comes way too soon, like a bad lover.

I had a fun weekend. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a little more alone time with Jake. But there is only so much time in a weekend, especially when you have to work Saturdays.

Saturday night Bad, Jake, Anat and I went out in our corseted, leathered up and uniformed splendor. Bad and I started off on the wrong foot. Yes, I was snippy, and yes, I apologized. We talked it out later. But I just couldn't help her understand at the moment.

The second time we hit the Chamber I think we all decided we were going to have a good time, dammit, even if we were finding the rousing entertainment we had hoped for. Bad doesn't know it yet, but I loosened up before the piercing demo. When she started playing with Anat, I realized I wasn't going to have to be responsible for her good time. So I relaxed a little and concentrated on my own good time. The shows at the Chamber got better, and I got looser. Anat and I did a little dirty dancing (don't you wish you were there to watch?). Who is this femme girl who punches my buttons? I fantasized about accepting a package from Jake, the UPS delivery guy, and I relaxed a little more into Bad's loving arms.

We got home about 3:30 a.m. (before changing our clocks). I don't think I've stayed out that late since college. But I really enjoyed myself. The adrenaline and the sexual tension kept me going. Oh yeah, speaking of sexual tension, there was this oddly attractive, probably straight guy passing by us every once in a while and running long sharp fingernails across my breasts (my corset is a demi; it exposes the tops of my breast to just my nipples). What a rush. It's the closest I've ever come to totally anonymous sex (and, to be honest, probably the closest I want to come in real life).

Sunday morning was hot tub time, first with Bad and then with Jake. When we got dressed Jake and I went for a walk with Angel. Then Jake made cinnamon rolls and we drank coffee and read the paper while we waited for Sara to wake up (Bad was napping by now). Well, I read the paper. Jake puttered around doing laundry and getting excited about her day of housecleaning. No, that's not a typo. She was excited about having the time to clean house. She does that.

Later Anat came over and henna-ed my hair. It is a beautiful shade of red/brown. I love it. While she worked, we talked and laughed. I am really enjoying getting to know her better in person.

Anat stayed for dinner which was Chicken Sausage Soup. The chicken sausage was Provencal with leeks. I cut it into about one inch slice and browned it in the skillet. Then I heated two cans of chicken broth, one can of chopped tomatoes, a clove or two of garlic (minced), some dried parsley and oregano, salt and pepper, a couple of pinches of red pepper flakes, and the chicken sausage in the slow cooker on low for about 2 or 3 hours. About an hour before serving it, I added a can of corn kernels (drained) about half a bag of frozen cut green beans. I served it with a baguette of Italian bread and a dry rose wine. It was quite good.

Just before dinner was ready, I was getting very glad I had used the crock-pot and already had dinner cooking. Staying out late, and not being able to sleep in was starting to get to me. But the company was delightful and the evening rounded off the weekend nicely. Now someone explain to me again why I have to go to work today?

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood