Southern Fried Diary

A solid week of sex is my new excersize program. What would Jane Fonda say?
2002-10-25 @ 3:02 p.m.

Hmmm, my images still aren't coming up. Not sure why. Just consider this site under construction, I guess.

Those of you who read my wife's diary know that I've been very busy this week keeping up with her month of daily sex since Sara hasn't been feeling well. Sometimes when you've been with the same person for a long time you fall into a routine of daily responsibilities and, if you're like me, you begin to look forward to sitting up bed reading at the end of the day with your spouse. It's such a pleasure to know that we have that quiet moment together at the end of most days. But you forget how exciting it can be to come up with new and creative ways and places to have sex with that person. This week we have been exploring some old options and sometimes just gettin' in a few quickies.

Wednesday I spent most of the day clearing out the cottage behind our house. When we moved into this house - is it three years ago? - we had all kinds of plans and ideas for the cottage. I wanted a writing studio. Bad and Jake wanted a workshop full of power tools. Sara wanted a craft studio. What it became mostly was a storage house, still packed with junk left by the previous owners (big garbage bags full of old faded plastic flowers, a tool collection that probably dates to the late nineteenth century, dead potted plants and old rusty shelves) along with the stuff we toss in there from week to week because we don't know where else to put it (furniture and pieces of furniture that we once had plans to remodel, bicycles, lawn chairs, and some mysterious pieces of metal that Bad or Jake probably have plans for but I'll be damned if I know what they are). So Wednesday I cleaned it out, getting rid of more than a truck load of big pieces destined for the city dump as well as several bags of trash. I cleared off the work table and even swept. Now Bad and Jake are both delighted with the work I've done, but they both know I did it for strictly selfish reasons. I finally have a craft project I want to work on that needs lots of space. But I'll let them use the workshop, too, I guess. If they're real nice to me.

Wednesday evening we had family dinner and then the very studly Jake and I had our first date in a couple of weeks. I have to rave about Jake's studliness because she doesn't get enough attention for it. Bad toots her own horn, as well she should, and she has a hoard of sex-happy fans. But there's only a couple of us telling you what a hottie Jake is. She is my adventure playmate and one of my life partners. She isn't the one I fall asleep with every night or pay bills with weekly. We do share some responsibilities, but for the most part even those are fun (we were the designated hot tub shoppers). So maybe it's easier to think of her as the stud next door. She is an incredibly creative lover and inspires creativity and adventure in me. Ride 'em cowboy. Yippee.

This weekend I get to wear my leather corset in public finally. Jake, Anat and I are going to The Chamber for Halloween Saturday night. My nipply corset isn't exactly a Halloween costume, especially for The Chamber, but it's an opportunity to wear it and I don't get many of those. Ironically this Saturday night foray was Sara's idea. She was the one excited about going. I wasn't even sure I wanted to go for a while there. I'm not big on crowds. Now that I'm excited about going, she may be too sick to go with us. I suspect Bad will back out, too, for the same reason (or to keep Sara company).

Tonight I'll be taking home steaks for my still-sick baby, and we'll have a quiet evening of dinner and a dvd. Well, quiet except for the part where we have big plans for her to fuck me silly over the dining room table. (No matter how sick she is, this girl is going to get her month of sex - or die trying!)

Quick addition - I just jumped out on a limb and bounced up and down. Maybe Bad and Jake were my inspiration. There is a very handsome Daddy-looking gay man who shops here with his partner. He is also a friend of a friend of mine. I've been attracted to him for a long time, and I know he is a big top Daddy. Today I helped him carry his stuff to his car and finally told him that if he was ever interested in a girl to beat the shit out of I would really like that. I gave him my number, told him it would not hurt my feelings if he wasn't interested, told him I had permission from my partners (I'm pretty sure I've done that part) and to call me if he was interested. He said he was flattered, with a big, somewhat confused, smile. Oh my god. I can't believe I was that brave.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood