Southern Fried Diary

A hug from a handsome woman can make me say just about anything.
2002-10-18 @ 10:44 a.m.

Ever say something and know as soon as you get it out of your mouth that it could have been a mistake? People who know me well know that happens to me all the time. But I'm talking about that potential fatal phrase, "let me know if there's anyway I can help." With some people you can safely say that knowing they'll probably never call on you. Then there's Dixon.

Actually, it's not so bad. I adore Dixon. She's a very handsome gray-headed woman with a beautiful Southern accent, and she's a good connection to hang onto. And the something I casually offered my help to is a wine tasting she has planned that she hopes will be a fundraiser for the gay kids' shelter. A good woman and a good cause, and it's probably decent wine. Now I'm actually hoping she'll call.

On a slightly different note, my butt muscles are still sore from gardening Wednesday. Clearly I need to spend more time in the garden to get back in shape. On the other hand, do you think a good sturdy paddling might loosen up those muscles a bit? Volunteers?

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood