Southern Fried Diary

Not really a date report
2002-09-25 @ 2:02 p.m.

Yes, I had a very good time last night.

I picked Nikki up and brought her home for dinner. Sara made dinner for us, and we all got to visit for a while before Buffy. When the show started, Nikki and I went next door to the attic. We were both a little shy at first, but I've found that kissing always breaks the ice. It was a lovely, playful romp between friends. And that's a new and interesting experience for me.

I was the most confident I've ever been in a first-time-together situation. That's partly because I'm older, have a little more experience, know a few things that always work. Also because I've known Nikki for long enough to know a few things to try. But it was also because the only investment I had in the evening was for that evening. If we don't ever have sex again, it won't break my heart. If we do have sex again, I'm sure I will enjoy it. But I don't feel an urgency for her, a strong need for her, like I have felt for other lovers, and particularly like I feel for Badsnake and Jake. The sex was good, and there are a couple of things that she is very talented at. Yes, I had a good time.

After we were done in the attic, Nikki and I headed for the hot tub where, eventually, all the family joined us (all nekkid). I enjoyed that very much, almost as much as the sex. Badsnake and Jake both flirted with Nikki (Bad has to set up her date now 'cause the girl really needs a good beating). We all talked and floated and touched each other. Jake and Nikki had a moment of rough-housing like brothers. I was so glad that my first outside-the-family date was with someone that everyone knew well enough to be so relaxed with.

This morning it was raining. It's still raining. And it was hard to get out of bed on my day off to take her to work even though Bad woke me up so sweetly before going off to work herself. (Bad said Nikki was having a hard time waking up, too.) Fortunately Jake came to my rescue. Jake was leaving late enough for work to drop off Nikki on the way. Such family love, that your wife gives your date a snuggly wake-up call the next morning and your girlfriend gives her a ride to work! Jake and Nikki both called me a bitch because that meant I got to go back to bed, but they also both encouraged me to go back to bed. And I did. I got to kiss my date and my girlfriend good-bye at the door and go back to bed. As they were leaving Nikki said "feels like Mom is seeing us off to school." I replied that wasn't how I felt at all, with a gleam in my eye. Then Jake turned around and tweaked a nipple and said "bye, Mom," with a roguish grin. So Nikki tweaked the other nipple and off they went. Bye, girls. Have good days at work!

It's still raining. I've been drinking tea, reading, and listening to Nora Jones and James Taylor. Since I'm stuck inside I'll probably bake some muffins, too. I plan to hang onto this feeling of peace, comfort and safety all day long - a feeling kinda like being wrapped up in a handmade quilt on a cold, rainy day drinking hot chocolate.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood