Southern Fried Diary

Supergirl
2002-06-12 @ 6:50 p.m.

If I could choose a super-power it might be the ability to do this.

Instead I'm experimenting with a new bread recipe. I'm using the Basic White Bread recipe from Beard on Bread as a base. He suggests making whole wheat bread by substituting about half of the white bread flour with whole wheat flour. I've done that. It's good. This time I'm trying it with oat flour. When I was at the DeKalb Farmer's Market recently (coolest place to shop for food stuff in the Atlanta area) I saw oat flour on the shelf and decided to try it. Today I finally had time.

I have a bad habit (is it really a bad habit?) of doing that, picking up something just because I think it looks like something fun to play with and then deciding exactly what to do with it later. DeKalb Farmer's Market is a great place to do that.

I'll let you know how it turns out.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood