Southern Fried Diary

More Slutitude
2002-05-29 @ 3:03 p.m.

I just got back from mailing about a dozen packages of books. You just don't know how much I am enjoying this. Well, not the post office part. That is a serious cluster fuck. But I held onto my sense of humor because I bet I was the only one there shipping sex books to Australia and Uzbekistan. Australia, yours are going to take a few weeks 'cause it cost a lot more to send by air than by boat. I have about three books left to send out because I ran out of mailers, but they should go out soon. If your waiting on On Our Backs, be patient with us.

Favorite quotes from The Ethical Slut (so far)

We have never met anyone who had low self-esteem at the moment of orgasm.

No one "makes" me feel jealous, or insecure - the person who makes me feel that way is me.

Perhaps the most important step in dealing with problems is to recognize that they will happen, and that it's OK that they do. You'll make mistakes. You'll encounter beliefs, myths and "buttons" you never knew you had. There will be times when you'll feel pretty awful. Can we tell you how to avoid feeling bad? Nope. But we think you'd forgive a friend or lover who misunderstood or made a mistake, and we hope you'll grant yourself the same amnesty. (As Morticia Addams says: "Don't beat yourself up, Gomez; that's my job.")

Throughout your experience - as you feel pain, ambivalence, joy - you must speak your own truth, first to yourself, then to those around you."

*******

Susie Bright has always signed off letters and such with "Clits Up!" I've always wished I could come up with a clever equivalent. But for today, in the spirit of the sex positive goddess herself,

Clits Up!

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood