Southern Fried Diary

Time for some ups
2005-03-03 @ 3:59 p.m.

I considered deleting that last entry. But it was how I was feeling at the time, so I'll leave it. Since then my mood has improved dramatically. It's a good example of how my perspective can be changed by my mental state. I don't get nearly as depressed as I used to. These days I get more like just sad. But when I'm down, everything around me looks down. And if I'm writing a diary entry at the time, I can make my whole life look like shit. But the next day I may see it totally different.

Today I feel great and I'm itching to throw pots. But it's been cold as hell and there isn't enough heat (one small space heater) in my workshop for me to keep sticking my hands in cold water. I went out yesterday afternoon for a while just to paint pots and had to go back in because my fingers were hurting. Come on spring!

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood