Southern Fried Diary

New opportunity, maybe
2003-11-07 @ 10:59 a.m.

I have a job interview Monday with a liquor store on the south side that wants to improve their wine sales. They are in a great location to do that, right on the main drag headed for several small towns populated with Delta employees and other middle and upper middle class folks escaping the city. It would be a great opportunity for me to take on an exciting new challenge (and get away from the temper tantrums here - though the new boss will have his own annoying quirks, they always do).

I don't want to get too excited because I'm going to be asking for more money than I think he will be willing to go for. But it's what I need and what I'm worth, and I know I will increase his sales by more than what I'm asking for (and I will tell him that - damn I'm getting cocky, um, er, confident).

Don't want to keep this on the screen too long since I'm at work. See ya.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood