Southern Fried Diary

Up from the depths
2003-08-21 @ 2:13 p.m.

Another good mood day. I'm slowly, finally digging myself out of this depression, I think. Once again - Life is good! At least for today. I am a moody bitch these days. But my good days seem to be increasing in number. It's like I finally found the right shovel.

I'm also getting excited about my vacation, which is a good thing since it's only about a week away and I have to get packing.

I am also in love with my family again. At least for today. We are not perfect, none of us, and there are still things that need to be worked out - one or two of them are big things. And I will still get angry about stuff (so will they). But I have hope. But once again, I'm a moody bitch. Ask me tomorrow.

One thing I did not learn well when I was a kid is that people get angry at the people they love, but love still thrives. I was taught that I wasn't supposed to get angry at my loved ones. That's pretty much impossible. In fact, I think if you love someone you are probably all the more likely to get angry at them once in a while, especially when they aren't perfect! But love still thrives and works things out. That's something you can tell me until you're blue in the face, but that I finally understand just because it clicked. "The light is green!" (Have you seen Happy Texas? One of the funniest movies ever made.)

Tonight I'm going to the pottery studio to learn about glazing, and finally finish up a few pieces. These are probably the only pieces I will be able to actually finish before vacation, so they better be good.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood