Southern Fried Diary

Shopping, kinky crafting and lasagne!
2003-06-23 @ 7:54 p.m.

I had a great weekend. Sara and Jake are out of town, but I had lots of fun with Badsnake and Anat. Bad and I even had a very nice flogging session Saturday evening.

Anat came to dinner Saturday and I cooked some lamb chops. I coated them in a marinade of Dijon mustard, olive oil, soy sauce, crushed garlic and rosemary, salt and pepper and lime juice. It is based on a marinade in a Julia Child cookbook. Then I broiled the lamb until it was dark brown and a little crusty on the outside and dark pink inside. It was really good, as Bad and Anat will testify. With the lamb, we had corn on the cob and scallop squash from the garden. By the way, if anyone has any favorite recipes for scallop squash, it looks like I'm going to have a bunch of it this year. I would appreciate hearing interesting ways to cook it.

Sunday Anat had breakfast with us and I made homemade waffles instead of Bisquick. They were also yummy. Later on we all went shopping to get Bad an new outfit for a business trip to NYC this week. She has lost so much weight she doesn't have much clothing left that really looks good on her, and she really looks good so she deserves clothes that emphasize that fact. Anat and I played handmaiden and picked out clothes for Bad to try on, and we found her a great pair of steel gray slacks and a burgundy shirt at Express Men. We had fun. We dropped in at Frederique's of Hollywood just for fun and then had lunch.

After lunch we went to Home Depot and the fabric and crafts store for sex toy-making supplies. Anat loaned me the book Kinky Crafts after I got excited about making beaded floggers, and I am on my way to a cottage industry here! I'm a kinky crafty girl. Sunday I made nipple jewelry out of elastic thread, buttons and beads. Ooooh-eeee. Anat and I tried them on, and they have a nice little pinch besides looking right pretty hanging off your nipples.

Anat made some awesome lasagne for dinner Sunday and another friend joined us. We ended the evening in the hot tub. What a great weekend!

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood