Southern Fried Diary

Still two-stepping in my head
2003-02-05 @ 2:20 p.m.

Jake and I went two-stepping last night, and I had a great time. She didn't wear the new cowboy boots was she was hot and sexy in the old black ones with jeans and a black t-shirt. She can make a simple black t-shirt look fine.

I took the dance class again (did I tell you that I went by myself last Tuesday and took the class?), and I felt more comfortable and less awkward than I ever have with that dance. I don't think I have a lot of natural rhythm, but I enjoy dancing of any kind, and two-stepping looks so graceful and even athletic (and very sexy) when it's done well. They played a waltz last night, too. I want to learn to waltz bad. It doesn't look hard. I just have to get someone to take me out on that floor and teach me.

Last night I was bolder than usual, too. There was guy there that I met last week, a friend of a friend. He is learning to lead (I only follow. I know that surprises you.), so I talked him into dancing with me. Then a guy I've never met asked me to dance to a faster song, so I did. It was great. He and I danced again later in the evening, to a fast one again. Boy, I had a great time. I even got to dance with Jake a couple of times.

This morning I took the dog for a walk and noticed a little soreness in my feet. But that's okay.

It's another pretty day in mid-winter. I even sat on my patio for a while drinking my tea and writing in my paper journal. The dog stretched out in the sun and kept me company. It was a lovely picture and a wonderful way to start the day. As soon as I'm done here I think I'll go back out and take a book.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood