Southern Fried Diary

Christmas joy
2002-12-13 @ 11:15 a.m.

I'm too old for this working six days a week shit.

This morning, after my shower, I went to make the bed. It looked way to inviting. I had an extra fifteen minutes, so I lay back down just to rest. Thirty minutes later I jumped out of bed, threw on some clothes and had to rush out of the house without drying my hair. I still hear the bed calling me back. Only one more day and I get a whole day off this week. Then another six day week. Yuk.

Tonight I plan a wild and crazy evening at home making meatloaf and watching TV. There is a new Christmas special coming on that I want to see, something about Robbie the Reindeer that originated on the BBC. I was invited to see Drag Kings perform at The Tower II tonight. Ordinarily I would jump at the chance to go to the Tower, and Drag Kings at the Tower, well that would almost be too much excitement for one evening. Any other time of the year that would take priority over just about anything. But this time of year, my body just can't handle it. A drink and the dog on the couch watching a Christmas cartoon is about as much excitement as I can take tonight. Dammit.

Last night, instead of going to hear Anat read hot sexy poetry, I watched Brady Bunch and Andy Griffith re-runs and wrapped Christmas presents. Woo-eee that was fun. I also got to spend some wonderful quiet time with Jake, who kept me company while I baked some ginger snaps (I'll try to post the recipe soon).

I've been having a fantasy of crawling into a hot bath with perfumed oil and Jake. But I'm not sure my bath tub is big enough. In my fantasy, though, she is leaning back against the inflatable pillow and I am lying between her legs with my head resting on her chest and her arms around me while warm water and some woodsy scent relaxes us. Candles are burning around the room and I breath deeply with contentment.

In reality we'd probably have to sit across from each other with one of us at the faucet end trying to avoid getting poked in the back by a knob. But that sounds like fun, too.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood