Southern Fried Diary

Are your nipples as hard as mine?
2002-09-21 @ 10:55 a.m.

Last night I got to meet one of my readers at a going away party for another friend. When she introduced herself, I didn't realize at first what she meant when she said "I'm E, I got The Good Vibrations Guide to Sex." Not the usual nice-to-meet-you-type line. When I turned to Jake to ask her to help me figure out what the fuck this woman was talking about, I suddenly realized that she was one of the lucky recipients of my sex book give away. It was great to meet ya, darlin'!

This morning when I got to work there was condensation on the windows of the store. Outside it's humid, rainy and warm. So that means that inside it must be cold as the icy level of Dante's hell. I checked the thermostat and it was set on 62. Just a couple of days ago I had turned it up from 62 to 64. My boss denies turning it back down, but he is the one who usually keeps the store at frigid temperatures. This time I turned it all the way up to 66 degrees. This is why I have to wear flannel shirts to work all the way through the summer.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood