Southern Fried Diary

Storm before the calm
2002-07-18 @ 11:42 a.m.

My boss is going to the day baseball game today. He goes to every day game at home (go Braves). It means most of an extra day off for him and a day of peace for me. Except that he seems to want to pack a whole day of work and instructions into the first two hours of the day before he leaves. I am a slow to wake upr in the morning. I don't get to work ready to jump into the fray. He does. So I have to walk in the door ready for his hyperactive ass to attack me with my instructions for the day, the whole day, especially on day game days. Fortunately what he wants me to do today involves being in the office on the computer away from the craziness. A little more peace.

He is meeting a bunch of salesmen here to go to the game with. Later today they will return, drunk, to use the bathroom and get their cars (yes, they will be driving home at that point). With a little luck maybe I can be gone by then.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood