Southern Fried Diary

Whore moans
2002-06-25 @ 11:07 a.m.

A herd of Gallo trampled the store this morning, eight men and a woman, all but one man and the woman wearing white button down shirts and ties with black pants. Whenever you see a gaggle of Gallo you can tell. They all look so fucking alike. As much as Gallo advertises that they are a family winery, their employees (or at least their sales staff) resemble clones more than cousins. Most people know Gallo by their three-liter jugs and are surprised to find that Gallo actually makes some good fine wines. But they are also possibly the biggest wine industry in the country. Gina's is the face you see on the ads, fondling grapes (she can fondle my grapes!) and she is touted as the family winemaker. But they make so much wine you want to ask just which bottle she had her hands into.

Yesterday I couldn't have handled the Gallo flock. I was having a hormonally challenging day. But I'm learning strategies for facing that challenge. For instance, when my hormones are in control I know that my ability to handle anything emotional is down. So when I can I avoid anything that might punch my buttons. I woke up feeling depressed yesterday even though I should have been on top of the world. I knew right away it wasn't me, it was my hormones. Pats on my back for recognizing it in the first place (gentle pats, my back is still a little sore - all due appreciation to Jake). So I had a quiet, stressfree day, as much as I could arrange it. Today I feel great. It's amazing the tricks your body can play on you.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood