Southern Fried Diary

Mood Change
2002-05-31 @ 3:38 p.m.

I can't let my middle of the night craziness stand as my last entry.

For mis: I don't usually have a problem with people mistrusting my motivations for being a giving-type person. But they do sometimes mistrust my ability to take care of myself, too. It took a while for each of my family members to decide that my desire to give whatever I could and do for them as much as I could was okay because I didn't get resentful. It makes me happy. But they still make sure I'm being taken care of in the process, which works out pretty well for me. I guess this would only be a problem if it gets to the point where they feel a burden of responsibility for me. I don't see that happening, but if it does I trust them to tell me.

I have been in a great mood all day today. It feels like the beginning of a weekend even though I have to work tomorrow. A lot of my mood is about the wonderful date I had last night. Then there's also the knowledge that when I get home Badsnake and her sisters will be on the deck with drinks in hand and all I have to do is change clothes and join them. Later I will make fish tacos for everyone. Margaritas are also on the agenda. Fun and games lie ahead.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood