Southern Fried Diary

Poop Springs for the Hot Tub
2002-05-24 @ 3:27 p.m.

I just had lunch with my brother. I adore my brother but I haven't seen him in about two years even though he lives less than an hour's drive from me. He has a daughter who is almost two years old that I haven't met yet, and I feel like a terrible aunt. His sons are 10 and 13 and lead very active lives doing stuff I would be interested in hearing about. The older one is involved in national competition as a C-1 paddler (it's a type of canoe). The younger one is into art and woodworking. They are both bright interesting kids. I need to spend more time with them.

The reason we had lunch together was that my father sent him to exchange a large check (from my father) for my signature on a deed that gives him full ownership of family farm land. I think I explained part of this in an earlier entry. So my brother was enlisted as a courier because my father decided that I didn't trust him. My father is right, I don't trust him. And I'm glad my brother got involved if only for an excuse to get us together. It was a very nice visit.

And I came home with a check that will put a hot tub on Jake and Sara's deck. I can't wait. Anat, darlin', if we're lucky it will be installed before you get here.

When I was a kid I called my father Daddy. Now that I'm a kinky adult who calls her two lovers "Daddy" I try to refer to my father differently when I can. Actually I try not to refer to him at all if I can help it. It just doesn't feel right to lustily moan "Daddy" to the women I love and then turn around and call my childhood abuser "Daddy" also. But I called him that so much, it's like his name. Bad and Jake assure me that I say it differently so they don't feel any sort of kinship because of the word (thank goodness). I still want to come up with a different word to use. Maybe asshole. No, I like anal play too much to insult that orafice. The last few times I saw him (I hope never to see him again if I can avoid it) I started calling him Pop, because it felt less affectionate. I don't really like to acknowledge his biological connection to me by calling him my father, but I guess that can't really be avoided. I'd call him by his first name except that he has the same first name as my brother.

Maybe now that we have no further legal ties, I don't have to refer to him at all. I've got it! I just tried to type in the title for this entry which was going to be "Pop Springs for the Hot Tub." But I miss-keyed and wound up with Poop instead of Pop. I'll think I'll leave it that way.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood