Southern Fried Diary

Sexy Me
2002-04-23 @ 2:47 p.m.

It is a beautiful day here. The sun is shining, but it isn't as hot as it has been. There is a nice breeze. Sara and I just had lunch together on the deck and then read for a while. It was great.

Before that I was out in the back yard attacking a stump. A couple of weeks ago I started clearing an area to put out a brick patio. There were some pale pink azalea bushes around an old dead stump. I figured I dig up the azaleas - I love azaleas, but the pale pink ones are not my faves - and then just push over the stump. The azalea bushes proved to be old and brittle, probably needed to be replaced. The stump, however, was not a push-over. I started digging around it and found several attached roots. I have chopped up the roots and dug some more until, today, I came to the tap root. The tap root is not my bitch. I went after it with an ax and a hand saw, the tools I had on hand. It hasn't budged. Later I will ask Ricky across the street if he has a chain saw. I think that is my only hope. It has been suggested to me that I put a chain around it and pull it out with Jake's truck. I even considered that idea until Badsnake reminded me that from the angle it is to the driveway, I would take off a corner of the house with it.

But I got a good work out today. And I just want to say that it feels very sexy to me to be standing in the sun, sweating and throwing an ax at the base of a stump. That may sound odd coming from a femmie girl in nail polish, but I love working my muscles.

Bad was watching a documentary on TV Sunday about sex and sports. There were all kinds of comments about the leniency we've shown toward male athletes with multiple sex partners and how female athletes are exhibited as sex objects. But to me sex and sports naturally go hand in hand. I mean for starters they have great bodies! That's hard to deny. But I have been athletic (and I have been a slug), and when I'm using my body for sports or other physical activities, it's very sexy to me. I feel more sexual, more sexy, more interested in sex. My body just feels better, and I want to use it! It doesn't surprise me that athletes are associated with heightened sexuality. It would surprise me if they weren't.

I don't exactly have an athletic body right now. I like to call my current body type "plush." I'm built for comfort, not for speed. But when I use my muscles I feel very sexy none-the-less. When I explained this to Bad after the documentary she said "Honey, don't you have some gardening or bicycling you need to do?"

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood