Southern Fried Diary

A breezy night in Georgia
2005-04-28 @ 9:12 p.m.

Buffalo chicken quesadillas - it's like eating Buffalo chicken wings without the messy fingers or the bones. My ex-husband and I were always in search of the hottest chicken wings we could eat. I think we found them once in Savanah on the river. I don't remember the name of the place and it probably isn't there anymore. That was at least 20 years ago - when I could still eat food that hot.

It is a beautiful evening, cool and breezy but not cold. Bad is out with her new girl and Sara is catching up on sleep for her midnight shift, so Jake and I went to dinner at a great little place down the street where we could sit outside and she could have margaritas. I had sweet tea so I could drive. She's had a couple of really long days at work this week.

So now I'm home - souped up on caffeine and sugar. I'm having a brandy to counter-attack.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood