Southern Fried Diary

Soul food
2003-12-16 @ 2:10 p.m.

I dreamed last night that I was writing again, and that I was part of a group of people, mostly young people who were sharing creative energy. Part of the group went to stay for a week in a beautiful wooded, mountainous area, living in a primitive barracks-type building with no transportation. They were unused to living so simply, but I was jealous because I wasn�t one of the people staying.

Interestingly, working at the pottery studio has been the first time I have felt like I was part of a group of like-minded artists. I have rarely come across a group of writers that I really felt any kinship to. With the season being so busy and stressful here at the store (my boss is a bigger butt head this time of year, if that�s actually possible � why do I still work here?), I don�t get much time to play with clay. But today I�m leaving early for a doctor appointment and after a couple of quick stops to get Christmas gift certificates I�m going to spend a few hours at the pottery studio. I need it. It feeds my soul.

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood