Southern Fried Diary

Dinner and dancing
2002-11-19 @ 4:08 p.m.

I'm feeling better today than yesterday - still a little stuffed up in the head, but I think it's allergies instead of a cold. The congestion seems to be breaking up, and I don't really feel sick. And a good thing that is, too, because I'm going to dinner at the fabulous Anat's cozy home tonight, and I want to be able to smell and taste every little thing. Here is the menu. It looks really yummy. I am taking a bottle of dry Gewurztraminer to complement the meal and a special treat for the lovely hostess. I'll try to remember tomorrow or Thursday to tell you how fabulous the meal is.

Tomorrow is my day off and I am looking forward to painting wine boxes. I am painting several wooden wine crates to stack for shelves. They have a white background with ivy vines trailing up the sides and into the shelves. I think they will look good on Anat's screened in second story porch because half of looks off into a wooded empty lot. It's like sitting up in the trees, kind of a fairy land feeling.

I am really enjoying using the cottage as a workshop. I have a radio out there to listen to country music (and dance and sing as loud as I want since no one can hear how off key I am), and I've started collecting odds and ends to keep on hand in case I forget while I'm in the house, like a hat, bandana or pony tail holders to keep my hair out of my face and the paint. I want to get a cheap extra large men's shirt to keep out there as a smock. I've already got other crafty projects in mind for when I'm done with this one. It's fun to think of myself as artistic (said with some kind of fancy accent).

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood