Southern Fried Diary

A little more vacation
2002-09-11 @ 4:50 p.m.

I had to give up something today, something big (sorry, not telling), so I took myself shopping. I bought the pink shoes that I'd passed up a couple of days ago (as a friend put it "for $9.99 you almost have to buy them whether you like them or not") and a couple of other things, including a new pair of jeans that confirm the fact that I've lost a size (if found, do not return).

But now I really have to quit shopping for a while. Credit card goes back in its little nest (and out of my wallet so I'm not tempted). My vacation was practically one big shopping extravaganza. Okay, I'm not the Shopping Queen, but it was a lot of shopping for me.

Now I'm home and back to reality. Vacation was a wonderful orgy of sun, water, reading, shopping (see above) and cooking. But coming home wasn't so bad since I had the still-new hot-tub to look forward to, and since the people I love most in life came home with me. Where ever those people are will always be the best place for me to be. (And now that I've buttered them up, maybe I won't get so much shit for the extra shopping trip today.)

prep | clean up

Selling vulva vases! - 8:25 p.m. , 2005-05-13

Dapper dicks - 8:21 p.m. , 2005-05-09

A breezy night in Georgia - 9:12 p.m. , 2005-04-28

Things that go bump in the night - 12:46 p.m. , 2005-04-26

Evil-doer, you face the Tick! - 3:31 p.m. , 2005-04-15


Nothin' says lovin' like...
Comfortfood